A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Craftster Tip:  Check out the current Craft Swaps available!
Total Members: 315,561
Currently Running With Scissors:
154 Guests and 3 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Average Booth Costs?  (Read 1803 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit  
candycanechild
Paper Doll

version 4.1: she's just so clinically cynically.

View Profile WWW
« on: July 23, 2004 04:48:29 PM »

A friend and I want to buy a booth at an upcomming craft fair. I know that they cost money, and since I've never done this before, I don't know how much to save up. Can you please share how much you've paid for booths? I'd love it if you could name some high and low costs you've paid. I just want to get a general idea of how much money I'll need, and I'm sure other craftsters would like the information. Thanks!  Smiley
THIS ROCKS   Logged
OldQlts
shop with me on ebay!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2004 08:45:01 PM »

i've paid anywhere between $25 and $250 for a booth at a one-day show. granted the $250 show was a charity benefit sort of thing, but considering i sold around $1500, i'd say it was worth it!  Cool

i don't know where you live, or where the show is that you want to do, but here in california, i've seen booth fees ranging from $125 + 10% of sales to $500 or more (but no % commission). this is in the SF bay area, for whatever that's worth. while i haven't *done* any of these shows, i've done a number of shows in the same area. my favorite show charges just 10% of sales (if i don't sell much, i don't pay much!).