A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest
News from Internet Brands:
Closing the Craftster Community on December 19, 2019.
Read the details here.
Total Members: 323,619
Currently Running With Scissors:
236 Guests and 0 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials Crafting Calendar City Guides

Pages: 1 [2]  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: BIRTHDAY MONTH SWAP- MARCH!!!  (Read 4927 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit  
LiN
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2006 05:38:21 PM »

Hi! Im Lin from Singapore.  Im turning 28 this 29th March.  At work I culture bacteria and mix chemicals (ie Im a Lab Technician) in a Secondary School (High School-as u may know it)

I love all sorts of craft.  But if the project takes up too much time and effort, I get bored.  I guess I am impatient.  Currently, Im crazy about wearing brooches.  That explains my collection of 30+ brooches.  Every outfit of mine has a matching brooch.  And when I cant buy a matching brooch, I make them.  I love all things cute and pastel colors.  Simple things in life makes me happy, like cherries and whipped cream after a long day at work.

And a big shout out to all Marchies - Happy Birthday!!!

My wish list:

1. Fabric: in pastel colors with flowery prints/ Kimono fabrics scraps
2. Sequins and beads of rainbow colors
3. Buttons!  Lots of buttons!  All sorts of buttons!  Of all colors and sizes!
4. Felted beads
5. Felting needle: to replace the one I broke
6. Felted flower brooch
7. Vintage button brooch
8. Crochet pin
9. Boho-inspired corsage pin
10. Kanzashi brooch
11. Fabric flower brooch
12. Learn how to crochet kit with yarn, pattern and needles
13. A Birthday surprise! 

Thank you! 
THIS ROCKS   Logged

http://sg.geocities.com/simplylne

Handmade brooches and other pretty things...