A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News from Internet Brands:
Closing the Craftster Community on December 19, 2019.
Read the details here.
Total Members: 318,838
Currently Running With Scissors:
240 Guests and 11 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Need recommendations for multi-medium arts and crafts and supplies  (Read 156 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit  
StarshineSeeker
« on: August 20, 2019 09:14:17 AM »

Greetings,

I am looking for the best supplies for painting on glass, CDs / DVDs, rocks and other mediums. I am new to all of this.

For reference, here are a few YouTube videos of what I am interested in doing. In the description section of these YouTube videos, materials are listed. However they appear to be only available in India. I am looking for the American equivalent of these materials.

Here are the YouTube links:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaJufM5W7tI&

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKA4O_cEFpo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QA8bVjJ2-_w

Below is a list of materials I believe that I need (what do you recommend as the best for these materials that I can purchase in the United States?) Are there any other materials that are not listed below that I need? I have already looked in Joann Fabrics and Michaels. There wasn't much help there. Also, only individual paint colors are available in these stores. I'd prefer to get a multi-color pack. I am willing to buy from a reputable online company.

Glass paints - multi colors
Glass liners (for painting the shapes / edges to be filled in) - multi colors