A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, remember that you can always click the Modify button to edit the post and add additional information.
Total Members: 314,798
Currently Running With Scissors:
141 Guests and 3 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Soap Cutting Devices  (Read 975 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit
1+

excelsior
« on: June 28, 2017 02:38:16 PM »

I am considering making favors of handmade soap for a party, but don't want to make my own soap since I am a novice. I was considering buying handmade soap and cutting it into smaller bars. I've seen soap cutters online, but since (for now) this will most likely be a one-time use, I don't want to buy a device. Is there something I can easily make on my own that will be durable enough to cut a block of soap (I'm thinking a kitchen knife is too thick and will tend to cut crooked). Thanks, soapmakers, for your advice!
THIS ROCKS   Logged
MareMare
Global Moderator
Guest Blogger
Bath and Beauty Moderator
Quilting Moderator

Tutorial Contributor

Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

Soapmakers do it with bubbles

Don't be a soap licker

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2017 03:15:43 PM »