A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
December Announcement: It's time for our Eighth Annual Gingerbread Contest!  Craft and enter a project for a chance to win a prize!
Total Members: 314,834
Currently Running With Scissors:
247 Guests and 9 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Newbie with a question! [how to design logo]  (Read 2496 times)
Tags for this thread: hello , knitted_hat  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit
1+

Wimpydimples
« on: August 14, 2015 11:11:17 PM »

Hello, I'm new, haha. I'm also fairly new to knitting but have managed a couple squares, a huge scarf, a range of wearable moustaches (haha!) and one hat. This community looks fantastic, I want to learn how to sew and things too... I'm so excited to join haha. Up until now I've just been knitting with no one else to talk about it with as I don't know anyone who enjoys knitting.

Anyway I want to surprise my man by knitting him a hat with a one off design on it. He has a company with a very recognisable logo so I wanted to do that. I was just wondering how I'd go about making the pattern? Can I just take the picture and make a pattern directly from that, or do I just need to keep trying and failing with knitting until I finally get it?

It isn't too difficult a design and only uses two colours, black and yellow, but sometimes it would only be about two black stitches in a line. I suppose in that case I'd have to kind of carry the black thread on the back of the design... I'm not entirely sure how to do that...

Sorry, hope someone is able to help Smiley