A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Craftster is for freely sharing how to make things! Don't post pics of things you sell in hopes of getting some sales or we'll have to bust out the LIMBO stick on you! Wink
Total Members: 318,160
Currently Running With Scissors:
308 Guests and 3 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: DIY repurpose wood dining table  (Read 204 times)
Tags for this thread: diy_repurpose_wood_table_makeover_furniture_ideas  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

LondonRaider
« on: February 21, 2017 01:25:51 PM »

Hello to all! This is my first time visiting, reading, posting, etc., on this site, so I beg for you all to bear with me as I try to explain what I'm hoping to accomplish. I am grateful for any, and all, responses, ideas, and feedback in any form, and thank you for giving me some of your time!!! Smiley Here we go! (I don't even know for sure if this website is where I would post what I'm about to post, now that I think about it...I hope it is though!!!) I have an oval shaped wood dining table - it's maybe 4-5 feet long, 4 feet wide, and it has 4 wooden chairs. It's one of those tables with a seam down the middle that allows you to expand it. I don't have the extra piece to do that with it though, so I've never done it. Anyway to make a long story (at least a little) short(er), it's not in the "best" of shape. The table has been what some would call "rode hard and put away wet". However the wood is still in pretty decent shape, and with a little TLC could be beautiful again! The chairs are a lost cause though. They are beyond saving, rotten wood slats, some slats are even missin