A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News from Internet Brands:
Closing the Craftster Community on December 19, 2019.
Read the details here.
Total Members: 315,934
Currently Running With Scissors:
589 Guests and 18 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: First digital scrapbooking page of my kitty  (Read 2325 times)
Tags for this thread: digital_scrapbooking  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit  
Craftastrophe
« on: July 19, 2008 12:01:17 PM »

This is my first attempt at digital scrapbooking.  I used GIMP (which is available for free  Cheesy) to create the page and the background/elements are from www.shabbyprincess.com from the Moody Blues Collection (also for free  Grin)

Also, I have never worked with the program like GIMP/Photoshop before, so I used a tutorial from http://www.scrapbooksgonedigital.com/TUTORIALS/.

Let me know what you guys think!
THIS ROCKS   Logged
troll1984
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2008 12:33:44 PM »

I too am just getting into digital scraping, though I have photoshop experience. I really like what you did with the page. I too love Shabby Princess' freebies, I've downloaded all of them. I've been digiscrapping about a month and have about 10 gigs worth of freebies, so if you need sights or blogs, I can point you in the right direction.

I would like to give you a little constructive criticism on your page. I don't know if you've learned about dropshadows, but the page looks a bit flat. You are generally trying to make it look 3D, so shadows around your pictures, papers and elements really help make that effect.