A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Craftster Tip:  Check out the current Craft Swaps available!
Total Members: 315,622
Currently Running With Scissors:
204 Guests and 11 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Revision break = summer dress  (Read 6815 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit  
imogen.s
Previously known as imi.

Red lipstick and red nails, all a girl needs.

View Profile
« on: May 12, 2008 12:13:39 PM »

So, I'm studying for exams at the moment and I had banned myself from sewing until after they ended to stop the distraction...but then I realised that I had nothing to do in my breaks...
Today I bought some shirring thread and decided to give it a try, having thought it must be difficult in the past.
This dress took me about an hour and I love it Cheesy
I'm trying to find something to add to it, as it's a bit boring at the mo...I'm thinking about some ric-rac perhaps? Any ideas would be fabulous Cheesy
As always, no pattern...
(Sorry about the terrible photos, just wanted to get some quickly...)

Comments? Constructive criticism?
xxx
« Last Edit: May 12, 2008 12:14:32 PM by imi » THIS ROCKS   Logged

"Dress shabbily, they notice the dress. Dress impeccably, they notice the woman."
-Coco Chanel
Quinndustrious P.
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2008 12:20:06 PM »

cute! i love it with the pearls.
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Check out my pinterest boards! http://pinterest.com/quinnp/
veggie head 4 life

Chickpeas & peanut butter will feed the world!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2008 12:29:02 PM »

hey nice job! Smiley i was thinking about giving shirring another try.