A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest
News from Internet Brands:
Closing the Craftster Community on December 19, 2019.
Read the details here.
Total Members: 323,619
Currently Running With Scissors:
211 Guests and 0 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials Crafting Calendar City Guides

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: LF: Sewing supplies in Ottawa  (Read 1920 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit  
Neophyte282
« on: August 02, 2006 02:30:20 PM »

I'm new to sewing and I was wondering what the best spots were in Ottawa to get supplies at good prices. I have a Bouclair down the road from me on St. Laurent and I know it's not the best place. I paid 4.99 /m for some sew-in interfacing and I feel it was a bit much. Plus, they didn't have much of a selection. They didn't have any fusible stuff.

The ones I'm aware of are:

-Sew for it (Robertson and Moodie and is REALLY far from me and I haven't checked it out) ( I bus)
-Fabriclands around Ottawa
-C&M textiles (Again, far from and I haven't had a chance to check it out)

Sure, I can open the phonebook and go to every single one but I'm looking to see if anyone has any favorite places, especially ones that fit the budget of a student!

Thanks for you help Smiley
Melissa
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Neophyte282
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2006 09:45:37 AM »

Anyone?
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Danis
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2006 11:47:17 AM »

C and M textiles is fantastic if you can afford it.  They have a really good selection of knit fabrics and last time I was there they were 10% off.  If you were looking for material for a special occasion that is definetly where I would reccomend checking out.  They have pretty buttons too.
THIS ROCKS   Logged
blueeyetea