Craftster Community

CITY GUIDES FOR CRAFTSTERS => AUSTRALIA => Topic started by: snakeface on April 07, 2007 12:57:47 AM



Title: antipodean online craft retailers
Post by: snakeface on April 07, 2007 12:57:47 AM
I'm sure everyone here has a happy collection of Aussie online shops bookmarked. I think everyone benefits if you share, don't you?

So give up your links! I'll edit them into the first post to make a resource for humanity's future.

Most of mine are all knitting-related, as I am knitting-related, but all kinds of shops, please.

*Rainbow Wools (http://www.rainbowwools.com/wool/) [yarn]
*Waverly Woolen Mill (http://www.waverleyknittingyarn.com.au/) [yarn]
*Nundle Woolen Mill (http://www.nundle.info/nundle/shop/products.asp?cID=35) [yarn]
All Eco (http://www.alleco.com.au/) [yarn]
Signatur Handknits (http://www.sigknit.com/) [yarn]
Tasknits (http://www.tasknits.com.au/) [yarn]
*The Knittery (http://www.theknittery.com/)[yarn+knitting]
*Colored Jules (http://www.coloredjules.com.au/catalog/index.php) [yarn+knitting]
*Spin'N'Knit Fibre Design (http://www.wyntaissaalpacas.com.au) [yarn+knitting]
*Marta's Yarns (http://www.martasyarns.com.au/index.htm) [yarn+knitting]
The Shearing Shed (http://www.theshearingshed.com.au/) [yarn+knitting]
Ozeyarn (http://www.ozeyarn.com/index.htm) [yarn+knitting]
Knitwool Australia (http://www.knitwoolaustralia.com.au/) [yarn+knitting]
The Yarn Barn (http://www.theyarnbarn.com.au/content/view/13/26/) [yarn+knitting]
Yarns Online (http://www.yarnsonline.com.au/index.htm) [yarn+knitting]
Xotik Yarns (http://www.xotikyarns.com.au/) [yarn+knitting]
Knitting Yarn Shop (http://www.knittingyarnshop.com.au/) [yarn+knitting]
Wool Baa (http://www.woolbaa.com.au/) [yarn+knitting]
The Wool Shack (http://www.thewoolshack.com/) [yarn+knitting]
Sarah Durrant (http://www.sarahdurrant.com/) [yarn+knitting]
The Wool Inn (http://www.the-wool-inn.com.au/) [yarn+embroidery]
Wool shop (http://www.woolshop.com.au/) [yarn+knitting+haberdashery]
Threads and More (http://www.threadsandmore.com.au/default.asp?c=71157) [yarn+knitting+embroidery+more!]
Mansfield Craft Den (http://www.craftden.com.au/) [yarn+knitting+quilting+handcraft+more!]
*Majestic Merino (http://www.majesticmerino.com/) [yarn+embroidery+needlepoint+cross-stitch]
Craft Mailbox (http://www.craftmailbox.com.au) [everything]
Tapestry Craft (http://www.tapestrycraft.com.au) [everything]
Calico & Ivy (http://www.calicoandivy.com/) [fabric+yarn+knitting]
Artisan Books (http://www.artisan.com.au/) [books]
List of Australian yarn shops (http://www.woolworks.org/stores/oz.html) All the links that work from that list are in the above list

* asterisked links are shops that shear/spin/dye their own products.


Title: Re: antipodean online craft retailers
Post by: sheepgeek on April 07, 2007 06:28:02 PM
Spinning and Sewing since you've already covered the yarny links  ;)

Treetops Colour Harmonies (http://www.treetopscolours.com.au/index.htm) (handpainted & natural spinning fibers)
Virginia Farms (http://www.virginiafarmwoolworks.com.au/) (spinning fibers, dye, yarn, weaving & spinning equipment::fast shipping)
Patchwork on Central Park (http://www.patchworkoncentralpark.com.au/index.htm) (fabric, patterns, etc.)


Title: Re: antipodean online craft retailers
Post by: zeeblebee on April 10, 2007 11:04:45 PM

Virginia Farms (http://www.virginiafarmwoolworks.com.au/) (spinning fibers, dye, yarn, weaving & spinning equipment::fast shipping)


Don't have anything else to add, but I love Virginia Farm. Best prices for anything I have looked at, and it is even better if you can get out and see them in person; I don't know if there is anything Jenny doesn't know, and she is so helpful.