A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Joining an Organized Swap? Please review the rules and info on a regular basis.
Total Members: 296,684
Currently Running With Scissors:
630 Guests and 31 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 12
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Foreign Exchange Swap?  (Read 5612 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Banga
I'm made out of Laffy Taffy.

Back off man, I'm a scientist.

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: June 03, 2006 01:42:37 PM »

I've seen lots of international swaps like "My Country Doesn't Have That!" around, and I'd love to try something similar. I'm moving from New England to Germany at the end of the summer and need some serious guidance. I am sure there are tons of crafty ppl there who could help me to become a Crafty German Goddess!
So the swap idea is this:
Pair up people from different countries to craft whatever one might need for a foreign exchange program: the newest slang, trends, fashions, music, foods, best places to go/things to do, etc. all put together into crafty goodness (like journals, guide books, tees, totes, jewelery, whatever)
So if I get paired with a gal from Germany, I'd make her all things Rhode Island (beach and lobster themes aplenty on jewelry or clothing, coffee syrup and Del's lemonade) and she's make me German inspired things.
What do you think?
« Last Edit: June 05, 2006 06:06:03 PM by Banga » THIS ROCKS   Logged

Place an etsy order, enter CRAFTSTEROCKS & user name at checkout for free shipping!  Etsy! ~
Flickr ~Wist ~ Blog
phoenixflamefeather
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2006 10:37:28 PM »

LOVE IT!