A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: If you see a project that you think is awesome and deserves to be a featured project, you can click the THIS ROCKS button to nominate it!
Total Members: 296,750
Currently Running With Scissors:
610 Guests and 16 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop


Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Canadian Crafting Supplies (Online) -- Updated 21/07/07  (Read 17198 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+
 
Neigung
« on: March 27, 2006 12:48:39 PM »

Please reply with additions/ corrections!

--

Canadian Stores with Online Checkouts

Candle & Soap Making Supplies (Bath and Body)
Aquarius Aroma & Soap: www.aquariusaroma-soap.com
CanWax - www.canwax.com
Essence Supply: www.essencesupply.c om
Nature's Natural Solutions (fragrances only):
www.goatmilkskincar e.com/fragranceoilsmain.html
Voyageur Soap & Candle: www.voyageursoapand candle.com

Fabric/ Sewing Supplies
A Great Notion Sewing Supply Ltd. - www.agreatnotion.co m/catalogue/enter.html
Designer Fabrics - www.designerfabrics .ca/shop/scripts/
Kids Fabrics - www.kidsfabrics.com
Wazoodle - www.wazoodle.com

Jewellery/ Beading Tools and Supplies
beadFX Inc - www.beadfx.com
The Beading Room - www.thebeadingroom. com
Bedrock Supply Ltd. - www.bedrocksupply.c a
Black Tulip Designs - www.blacktulipdesig ns.com
Canada Beading Supply - www.canbead.com
Designed by RJ - www.RJBeads.etsy.co m
Designer Beads - www.designerbeads.c om
The eBeadStore - www.raydeccreations .com
Lacy & Company - www.lacytools.ca
Lauscha Canada - www.lauschacanada.c om
NLM Glass Arts - www.nlmglassarts.co m
The Northern Bead Company - www.northernbead.co m
Strung Out Beads - www.strungoutbeads. ca

Misc.
ARTchix Studio - www.artchixstudio.c om/mall/shopindex.asp
Curry's Art Supplies - www.currys.com
Lee Valley & Veritas - www.leevalley.com
Loomis Art Store - www.loomisartstore. com
Mary Maxim - www.marymaxim.ca
West Coast Ribbon Supply - www.westcoastribbon supply.com

Yarn/ Wool/ Felting & Spinning Tools/ Other Needle Work
Ariadne Knits - www.ariadneknits.co m
Birkeland Bros. Wool Ltd. - www.birkelandwool.n et
Cross-Stitch Cupbord - www.cross-stitch.ca
Elann - www.elann.com
Gnome Sweet Gnome - www.gnomesweetgnome .com
Knitting Styles - www.karpstyles.com
Ram Wools - www.ramwools.com
Red Bird Knits - www.redbirdknits.co m
Wool-Tyme - www.wool-tyme.com
Yarn by the Bag - www.yarnbythebag.co m
Yarn Forward - www.yarnforward.ca
Yarn Sale - www.yarnsale.ca

Other Misc. Canadian Stores
(some accept telephone/ email orders)

Dye
G&S Dye - www.gsdye.com

Fabric/ Sewing Supplies
Textile Outfitters - www.justmakeit.com

Jewellery/ Beading Tools and Supplies
The Bead Lady - www.thatbeadlady.co m
The Bead Shop - www.thebeadshopcana da.com
Frabels - www.frabels.com
John Bead - www.johnbead.com

Misc.
Swinton's Art Supply & Instruction - www.swintonsart.com

Paper
The Japanese Paper Place - www.japanesepaperpl ace.com
The Paper Place - www.thepaperplace.c a

Yarn/ Wool/ Felting & Spinning Tools
Gaspereau Valley Fibres - www.gaspereauvalley fibres.ca
Gemini Fibres - www.geminifibres.co m
London-Wul Fibre Arts - www.thewoolworks.co m
Romni Wools - www.romniwools.com
« Last Edit: August 23, 2008 10:22:56 AM by Neigung - Reason: Deleted dead links, reorganized a little bit. » THIS ROCKS   Logged

Ember77
Offline Offline

Posts: 176
Joined: 06-Sep-2005

Shopaholic Against Reform


View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2006 11:46:58 AM »

Great idea!

Here's some more!

Fabric:
http://www.designerfabrics.ca/shop/scripts/

Japanese fabric:
http://www.thingsjapanese.ca/

Yarn/Wool:
http://www.romniwools.com/
http://www.lettuceknit.com - do mailing orders worldwide
http://www.geminifibres.com/
http://www.gnomesweetgnomes.com - CND prices at par with US prices - no handling fee and they have an ebay store as well (website could use some work but the people are super nice)
http://www.nakedsheep.ca/

Paper:
http://www.thepaperplace.ca/
http://japanesepaperplace.com/index.htm

Dyes:
http://www.gsdye.com/

General:
http://www.loomisartstore.com/lo/index.asp
http://www.swintonsart.com/aboutus.html
« Last Edit: May 15, 2006 01:52:30 PM by Ember77 » THIS ROCKS   Logged

Dreams, born and living, have but one soul; Yours.

Visit the insanity:
http://essentialnatalie.blogspot.com/

PM me for personal swaps!!
TinkerMonroe
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2006 11:49:01 AM »

Thank you both so much!
I really only have a Wal-Mart for supplies, so these will come in handy!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

glue, stuck to my shoe.

Blog
I joined the revolution! I Wisted!
knit_north
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2006 12:25:23 AM »

thanks - i'm in the yukon so this is an amazing resource for me! thank you thank you
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Neigung
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2006 01:22:01 PM »

I'd love to hear positive experiences that people have had with these online shops.  I haven't been very happy with a lot of the different places that I've had to order from lately. For example, products not being properly labelled, pictures that are way too small, shopping carts that don't work, products listed that they don't actually have, the owner emailing me to say that the shipping cost is really high, but not giving me a quote, etc.... frustrating.   I want to know who should be getting my business!
« Last Edit: May 15, 2006 01:25:23 PM by Neigung » THIS ROCKS   Logged

knit_north
« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2006 02:25:09 PM »

i just got an order from www.yarnsale.ca
it came quick
postage was reasonable
no customs b/c it is canadian
best bit: i got Debbie Bliss wool/cotton for less than $4 a ball!

ps it is a bit of wading through novelty yarn but there are some select lovely natural fibers available at pretty good rates!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Neigung
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2006 12:08:44 PM »

Nice... I added Yarn Sale to the list.

A few months back I wasn't able to log into Pen Ink and Paper (http://peninkpaper.com) and there was no responce from the admin when I emailed them with my problem.  I just tried logging in again today and it worked.  I guess it was just a kink that they had to work out... hopefully everything goes well with them now, they're the only online retailer (aside from Lacy's which doesn't have a great selection) of PMC and PMC accessories in Canada that I know of.
THIS ROCKS   Logged

sarahrah
Offline Offline

Posts: 135
Joined: 28-Nov-2005

What the deuce?


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2006 01:05:27 PM »

http://yarnforward.com/
http://www.wool-tyme.com/

I'm sorry these were posted! hehe. I haven't had any experience ordering online through them, by my experiences at their bricks & mortar stores were quite good.
THIS ROCKS   Logged

"it's when you cry just a little, but laugh in the middle - that you've make it" - Jason Mraz
http://www.wists.com/dishy/
Neigung
« Reply #8 on: August 10, 2006 07:16:28 AM »

Thanks for the links!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Onyxnox
Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

Crafting keeps the madness at bay. Or is it the cause?
Offline Offline

Posts: 6273
Joined: 22-Jul-2006

Willing to personal swap for art of my doggies!


View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2006 12:28:36 PM »

Some that I like:

http://thatbeadlady.com/home.htm - bead patterns/kits/supplies - located Southern Ontario, very friendly, good service, has store on location too (often buy from them when they have a booth at the local bead or craft fairs in Toronto)

http://www.beadfx.com/ - I usually shop at their store or booth when they are at a craft/bead show since I live very close to them

http://torontobeadsociety.org/ - not a store, but the local bead society - links to some artisans who sell patterns, etc, like Maria Rypan

http://canbead.com/index_loaded.html - located in Ottawa - good supplier of semi-precious goods.  Again, I buy from them when they are in town with craft shows (namely the Creative Sewing and Needlework Festival)

http://frabels.com/ - located in Quebec - mainly a wholesaler for those who qualify

http://johnbead.com/ - located in Toronto, also a wholesaler

http://www.thebeadshopcanada.com/MainCatalogPage.html - a BC bead shop

http://northernbead.com/ - haven't had to order from them yet - located in Toronto, looks promising

For general crafts, lots of crochet/knit/cross stitch, etc:

http://www.marymaxim.com/Default.asp - located in Paris, Ontario
(they operate bigyarnsale.ca too)

Also for knit/crochet patterns and needles/hooks

http://karpstyles.com/ - located in Northern Canada

And a good supplier for nicely priced yarn, located in BC (I have ordered from them at least three times, very satisfactorily:

http://yarnbythebag.com/



THIS ROCKS   Logged

~my blog~ - DON'T READ IF YOU ARE IN A SWAP WITH ME AND DON'T WANT A SPOILER!!!!  YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!
~my pinterest~
Threads you might like:
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All Jump to page:
  Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
 
Jump to:  



only results with images
include swap threads
advanced search



your ad could be here!

How-To Videos
How to Make a Kentucky Hot Brown with Sourdough Bread
Bobby Flay’s Nacho Dogs
How to Make a Philly Cheesesteak With Cheddar Hollandaise Sauce
A Grown-Up Grilled Cheese Sandwich To Astound Your Taste Buds
Would You Eat It? Deep Friend Doritos Breaded Burger
Latest Blog Articles
@Home This Weekend: Quick and Easy Organizer
Tute Tuesday: Art Pen Case
Sock It To Me!

Comparison Shopping




Support Craftster
Become a
Friend of Craftster

Buy Craftster Swag
Buy Craft Supplies
Comparison Shopping

Craftster heartily thanks the following peeps...
Moderators

Follow Craftster...






Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Copyright ©2003-2014, Craftster.org an Internet Brands company.