A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Craftster is for freely sharing how to make things! Don't post pics of things you sell in hopes of getting some sales or we'll have to bust out the LIMBO stick on you! Wink
Total Members: 297,158
Currently Running With Scissors:
559 Guests and 15 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: I want this shrug  (Read 1611 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

rhodora55
« on: March 17, 2006 05:47:08 AM »

http://www.torrid.com/store/product.asp?LS=4&RN=204&ITEM=541253

Does anyone have a tut or pattern suggestion?  I am a beginner so it will have to be pretty detailed.
THIS ROCKS   Logged
mommabear1963

Life is a Long Lesson in Humility"Isaac Asimov"

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2006 09:11:51 PM »

You might PM j_en.  She just made me a beautiful shrug for the fat girl swap and she has a pattern, or directions or something. 
THIS ROCKS   Logged

j_en

Just stumbling through and trying my best.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2006 03:46:57 PM »

Hi!

I used a pattern - Butterick 6534, as seen here: http://store.sewingtoday.com/cgi-bin/butterick/shop.cgi?s.item.B6534=x&TI=10003&page=5.