A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Need help? Click the HELP link at the top of the screen to read the docs or ask at the Help Desk.
Total Members: 299,129
Currently Running With Scissors:
541 Guests and 9 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Hello, Atlanta girl here (well north atlanta..)  (Read 6130 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

mediadiva
« on: June 14, 2004 09:40:07 AM »

I found this forum when looking for Stich'n'Bitch in Atlanta. I found the Atlanta Crafting Group looks really awsume so I hope to get out to one of those if it's still going on!

I am 25 and I started learning to knit in late April. I am addicted. As the ladies call the yarn store, it is a "crack house" because it's like a drug you need your FIX!

This may sound dorky but I want to knit bath matts! Designer cotton ones can be so pricey why not make our own!

Here is one:
http://www.handworksgallery.com/splash.jpg

It's from http://www.handworksgallery.com/r29kits.htm  Rowan Magazine Nr. 29 which I am anxiously awaiting via snail mail.

A sweater for my sister son:
http://knit.mediadiva.net/archives/werk_03-thumb.jpg

Pattern:
http://www.sirdar.co.uk/FTP/ProductLargeImages/2062.jpg

Next up:

Rowan
http://www.handworksgallery.com/moonbeam.jpg

Dale of Norway
http://www.woodlandwoolworks.com/Knitting/Yarn/DaleofNorway/Trend123/Trend123Cvr.jpg
« Last Edit: January 31, 2012 08:05:43 AM by jungrrl - Reason: changed non-working images to links. » THIS ROCKS   Logged
ednathewitch
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2004 04:00:08 PM »