A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you know about all of these Craftster features?
Total Members: 297,519
Currently Running With Scissors:
646 Guests and 27 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 [2]  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: The 502  (Read 2849 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Trebuchet

I already made infinity of those at scout camp.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2005 12:50:51 PM »

I sure am! I'm still a student at U of L, so my knitting time is sadly short. Just out of curiosity, know of any other yarn shops in town besides the Knit Nook on Bardstown?

Hells yes!  There are about 4 or 5 great knitting stores in Louisville.  They all seem to carry different kinds of yarns though, so you'll just have to go to all of them. Smiley

Besides the Knit Nook on Bardstown that you mentioned, I've also discovered these yarn stores:

Sophie's Yarn Shoppe on S. English Station in Middletown area (behind CVS across from Lake Forest entrance).  It is, in a word, phenomenal.  If you haven't been here yet, you really should go.  It just opened not long ago and every time I go in there they've got more and more yarn in stock.  It's about six times the size of Knit Nook.  They also put on a weekly get together on Wednesday nights for younger knitters.  Good times!

Carma Needlecraft on Lyndon Lane in Lyndon area.  It's a bit bigger than the Knit Nook.  Small but good selection.  Weird hours though.  They carry embroidery thread as well as yarn.  Oh, and they have Addi Turbos.