A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: You can now organize your bookmarks into folders!  Read more here.
Total Members: 298,722
Currently Running With Scissors:
599 Guests and 17 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Consignment shops  (Read 4494 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

bunmi100
« on: September 02, 2005 10:29:36 AM »

Does anyone have any experience dealing with consignment for crafts? Huh
THIS ROCKS   Logged
classycrafter
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005 08:48:00 AM »

What did you need to know? I dont really know too much. I used to work in a store that took in some consignments.
THIS ROCKS   Logged

sewki
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2005 04:51:36 PM »

I'm interested in consignment shops too.  I'm new to the area, so I'm wondering where to even begin.  Like, what stores even take consignment goods?  Or are there any resources on it?
THIS ROCKS   Logged

classycrafter
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2005 06:40:50 PM »

Well, I used to work in a little shop in a historic distric. And we took in some consignments. But it had to match the theme of our store.
THIS ROCKS   Logged

sewki
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2005 08:10:28 PM »

Well, I used to work in a little shop in a historic distric. And we took in some consignments. But it had to match the theme of our store.

What was the theme of the shop?
THIS ROCKS   Logged

classycrafter
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2005 09:11:06 PM »