A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, it's easier for people to discover it if you choose a great title for your thread.
Total Members: 302,561
Currently Running With Scissors:
678 Guests and 22 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: What to do with photo-takers / idea-stealers???  (Read 22039 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Sugar Skull Lady
« on: May 12, 2004 04:21:34 PM »

I am a confectionary artist specializing in Mexican Day of the Dead sugar skulls, and I often sell my wares at festivals / cultural events / etc.  The last year or so I have had many people come to my booth and "ooh!" and "aah!" over my sugar skulls, and instead of buying one, just snap a photo!  A few of them said they were going to make some sugar skulls themselves, and they wanted to take a picture for decoration ideas.  It boils my blood!  I feel it's almost like intellectual property infringement for people to do this.  I don't want to put people off by banning them from taking pictures, but I really don't know what to do.  With the popularity of digital cameras in the past year or so, this has been a bigger and bigger problem.  Any ideas, crafty people?
THIS ROCKS   Logged
plainmabel
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2004 06:25:30 PM »