A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, it's easier for people to discover it if you choose a great title for your thread.
Total Members: 300,872
Currently Running With Scissors:
688 Guests and 10 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Delaware knit/crochet roll call!  (Read 12014 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

aadttsm

Just Breathe...

View Profile WWW
« on: September 24, 2005 10:37:51 AM »

Hey all, I'm a Newark resident, UD student, Delaware crochet/knitting type and was just curious how many more are around.  Despite having taught a bunch of my residents knitting and crocheting last year, I still get weird looks when I'm spotted stitching in public.  Oh well, at least I'm lucky enough to live near Stitches with Style (if you're in Northern DE and haven't been there, you're crazy!)

Let's make this DE board a little more active.  ;-)
THIS ROCKS   Logged

haykyn

Smart Women Vote!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2005 05:50:34 PM »

I went to UD also, though I graduated five years ago.  I'm in N. Wilmington and picked up knitting about three years ago when I quit smoking. 

And I'm crazy cause I haven't been to that knitting store.  I can't figure out how to get there from here.  Smiley
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Trust yourself.  You know more than you think you do.  -Dr. Spock
aadttsm

Just Breathe...

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2005 07:12:00 AM »