A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Craftster is for freely sharing how to make things! Don't post pics of things you sell in hopes of getting some sales or we'll have to bust out the LIMBO stick on you! Wink
Total Members: 302,363
Currently Running With Scissors:
428 Guests and 4 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Duct tape corset! (now with tutorial and pics!)  (Read 68660 times)
Tags for this thread: tutorial  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Schnoogles
Shazberry Schnoogles

View Profile
« on: July 31, 2005 12:35:50 PM »

Mmkay, so this is my first project EVAR, but I'm very pleased with how it turned out. I decided to make a duct-tape corset on my friend, using a regular tank-top as the base. Unfortunately I got so wrapped up in making it (pun not intended) that I forgot to take lots of pictures of the progress. We also had to remove the corset before we could finish it up... but it was boobtastic, lemme tell ya. I have three pictures for you:

What we started out with - a few layers of tape to serve as a strengthener/soft busk:

The inside of the corset:

The form of the corset:

I haven't bought any lacing rings yet (as the duct tape will rip if I try grommets) but I'll post a picture of it all laced up and on my friend's body when I get a chance.

So it fit perfectly on my friend's body before I cut her out of it (straight up the back, with scissors), so in order to smoosh her sides in a tiny bit, I cut about a centimeter off of each side of the initial slit I made. So then it'll lace tight tight.