A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Curious if a project is for sale, or if someone wants to do a private swap with you?  Please Personal Message the member rather than posting on the thread.
Total Members: 303,105
Currently Running With Scissors:
739 Guests and 19 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Boutique style baby/kid blankets  (Read 1429 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
« on: November 17, 2008 12:55:26 PM »

I'm a complete novice crafter. I've been away from craftster a long time ago...I once saw some beautiful boutique style baby/kids blankets being made by you talented mommies and displayed here. There was also a mama that was amazing and posted things she knitted or crochet for her new girl, quilts, real cool changing pads, you name it. They looked so professional. I cannot claim to be so talented but would love to give it a shot. I'm so intimidated at the idea of messing up though. I'm off on my own with no nearby help (or money) for guidance in getting started. Anyone have tuts for any of that stuff? It has to be easy to understand...again, no background with crafting (wish I'd have paid attention to mom as a kid). I'd love to do a quilt, boutique blanket, and some basic pants for my 15 mo old and 4 year old for the cool weather...straight leg with a little flare at the bottom. One is tall and the other so tiny...so I need to learn for their benefit too.
Any rec's? Thanks in advance for your ideas and patience.
I'm More Crafty Than I thought!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2008 02:40:07 PM »

Hey there!