A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you have an idea for improving the Craftster swap process?  Suggest and discuss it here on the Talk About The Swap Process board.
Total Members: 303,108
Currently Running With Scissors:
658 Guests and 18 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Working On A Toothless The Dragon Plush - Need Help Bad!  (Read 816 times)
Tags for this thread: dragon , help  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
« on: August 25, 2014 06:39:53 PM »

Hello all, I am a beginner sewer, and as you can see from my username, I absolutely ADORE the Night Fury Toothless from How To Train Your Dragon. So, after studying multiple patterns, I have decided to make my very own Toothless plush! This isn't the first one I have made, but this will be the first one I make while asking for help online and showing others my progress. So, without further ado, let me show you what I have so far, and what problem(s) I have now, and may have later.
Ok, so so far, I have some of the body made, I have the legs and leg spikes sewn, but not the feet, and the belly sewn. (I have pictures to show, but it won't let my upload any yet) (The main body pieces are made out of Ultra Cuddle Plush, thick, but actually easy to work with! And it's so soft too!)
So my next step is to make the claws. But this is where I am stuck. And have been stuck for several weeks! I just cant make the claws! I tried following the tutorial, and I have tried asking the creator of the tutorial questions, but they did not reply. So, I want to show you my progress and hope that you guys can help me out!