A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Please remember to SEARCH before asking a question that may have already been answered. Thanks!
Total Members: 297,151
Currently Running With Scissors:
571 Guests and 20 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop


Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Favorite vegan recipes?  (Read 377 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+
 
photojenn
Clothing Moderator
Home Sweet Home Moderator

Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

Offline Offline

Posts: 1119
Joined: 05-Jan-2007


View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: July 06, 2014 10:03:25 AM »

As a long time vegan, I am constantly trying new recipes and always on the lookout for new things to make!  What are some of your favorite vegan recipes??

Here are some of my favorites:

Punk Rock Chickpea Gravy from Vegan With a Vengeance - this is my goto gravy and is amazing with biscuits

Sweet Chili Lemon Tofu with Wok Steamed Kale and Quinoa - This is quick to make (I just throw the quinoa in the rice cooker so I don't have to worry about it) and delicious.


Pho - This took a while to make but was totally worth it.


One of my recent obsessions has been a modified version of this recipe for making a quick tomato sauce to go with zoodles (zucchini noodles) http://www.fromforkstofitness.com/recipes/zucchini-noodles-zoodles/
THIS ROCKS   Logged

kaz814
Cooking Moderator
Purses, Bags, Wallets Moderator
Reusing, Recycling, Recrafting Moderator

Tutorial Contributor

Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

Offline Offline

Posts: 5536
Joined: 03-Oct-2009


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2014 01:48:41 PM »

Oooh these all look so yummy. 
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Vote now for the New-To-You Recipe Cooking Challenge!
Antidigger
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2014 02:10:27 PM »

Mmm, makes me hungry just to look at it....and I've just had supper.
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Look twice, buy once. Nooooo
Look twice, decide I can make one instead.
alwaysinmyroom
Craftalongs Moderator
Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

Life is Moving Along Splendidly
Online Online

Posts: 28197
Joined: 12-Feb-2006

Make all things!!


View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2014 07:39:46 AM »

I will have to cook and take a pic of my favorite vegan dish...and try out some of the ones posted here!

I am obsessed with zoodles, so looking for sauces and toppings is always a mission. I love that simple tomato one!!!  I probably use it at least once a week!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

50 Projects in 2014 110/150 ?
PINTEREST
Will swap for art
Handmade Redhead
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2014 07:37:50 PM »

I am in the middle of moving or I'd take some pictures, but here are some of my favorite vegan dishes...

Appetizer:
Buffalo Cauliflower http://www.peta.org/living/food/spicy-buffalo-cauliflower-wings/  (This recipe has been approved by my meat eating family members, as well as the vegetarians.)

Main dishes:
Moroccan Spiced Spaghetti Squash http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2009/11/moroccan-spiced-spaghetti-squash/  (I use olive oil instead of butter)
Celery Root Puree with Herbed Beets http://ahouseinthehills.com/2013/10/4/celery-root-puree-with-herbed-beets/
Spaghetti Squash with Lime Peanut Sauce  http://www.thefirstmess.com/2013/03/06/spaghetti-squash-noodle-bowl-lime-peanut-sauce/
Balsamic Beets and Lentils  http://www.scalingbackblog.com/savory-bites/balsamic-beets-and-lentils/  (use agave or whatever you like instead of honey)
Thai Black Pepper and Garlic Tofu http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/2012/05/thai-black-pepper-and-garlic-tofu.html
Sweet Chili Lime Tofu with Steamed Greens and Quinoa  http://veganyumyum.com/2008/06/sweet-chili-lime-tofu-with-wok-steamed-collards-and-quinoa/
Tofu and Ramen Noodles  http://www.olivesfordinner.com/2013/06/quick-and-easy-tofu-with-ramen-noodles.html
Spaghetti with Chick Peas and Capers  http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/browse-all-recipes/spaghetti-chickpeas-capers-00100000117738/index.html
Honey Lime Sweet Potato, Black Bean and Corn Tacos  http://www.cookingclassy.com/2013/09/honey-lime-sweet-potato-black-bean-and-corn-tacos/  (leave off the cheese)
Black Bean and Veggie Burgers http://veganinthefreezer.com/2012/11/01/black-bean-burgers-recipe/

Soups:
Caramelized Fennel Roasted Garlic Tomato Soup http://thegoudalife.tumblr.com/post/46849097470/speedy-meatless-monday-caramelized-fennel-roasted
Fennel and Celery Soup http://figandhoney.co/2013/12/28/fennel-celery-soup/
Garlic, Leek and Artichoke Soup  http://www.cestlavegan.com/2010/03/vegetarian-times-garlicky-leek-artichoke-soup/

Dessert:
Brownies  http://minimalistbaker.com/simple-vegan-brownies/

Those are just my favorites that I make again and again.  Even the meat eaters in my family like them, except the tofu.  They dont care for tofu.  I made most of these before I decided to become vegetarian.   I havent made the leap to vegan, but like to eat vegan a few times a week.
THIS ROCKS   Logged
alwaysinmyroom
Craftalongs Moderator
Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

Life is Moving Along Splendidly
Online Online

Posts: 28197
Joined: 12-Feb-2006

Make all things!!


View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2014 12:00:50 PM »

Fantastic!

Hubby and I are trying once again to eat many more vegan dishes.  I am always looking for "everyday" dishes!

Thanks for your list!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

50 Projects in 2014 110/150 ?
PINTEREST
Will swap for art
Threads you might like:
Pages: [1] Jump to page:
  Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
 
Jump to:  



only results with images
include swap threads
advanced search



your ad could be here!

How-To Videos
Need to Know: Ron Burgundy Autobiography, Dementia, and a New Boomer Trend
CoverGirl and Hunger Games Makeup Collection Revealed
How to Apply Makeup on the Go
Daytime Eye Makeup Tutorial
Tips For Plump Lips and Air Dried Hair
Latest Blog Articles
@Home This Weekend: DIY Drum Light
Tute Tuesday: Fleece Puppy Bed
Matchbox Mania!

Comparison Shopping




Support Craftster
Become a
Friend of Craftster

Buy Craftster Swag
Buy Craft Supplies
Comparison Shopping

Craftster heartily thanks the following peeps...
Moderators

Follow Craftster...






Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Copyright ©2003-2014, Craftster.org an Internet Brands company.