A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 299,128
Currently Running With Scissors:
379 Guests and 2 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Looking for southwestern-inspired Jersey Knits  (Read 230 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

loudxmouse
Tutorial Contributor

five-star astro navigatrix

In a sweater poorly knit and an unsuspecting smile

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: April 01, 2014 10:34:54 PM »

HI! I am a newbie sewist so I don't know the best places to look yet, so pardon if this is a stupid question.
I am looking for southwestern-inspired/pendelton-patterned jersey knits.
I have made a few pairs of pants and maxi-skirts for my infant daughter from old clothes of mine and I have been asked to make more for friends, but I don't have any more old skirts and stuff so I figure I will just have to go the "legit" route and get fabric. lol
thanks for any help you can give me. Like I said I am a noob
THIS ROCKS   Logged

blog | sts winter Marketpinterest
Caught hexi-puff fever? PM to personal swap for sock weight yarn.
Would love to personal swap for MYB or spinning stuff too
stillatthetop
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2014 08:31:39 AM »

You can check your thrift stores and churches.
You know, Goodwill, Salvation Army, and many churches also offer a clothing pantry. Some senior centers do, too.
You might also post a link on Freecycle.com. Describing what you need. Many members there are happy to destash to a good home.