A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 298,730
Currently Running With Scissors:
649 Guests and 10 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: what is the best book to learn amigurumi?  (Read 528 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

OCastitatisLilium
« on: February 12, 2014 12:56:19 PM »

Hello! ^_^

I'm new to amigurumi but not crocheting, and I was wondering what was the best book to learn from for amigurumi for beginners?
THIS ROCKS   Logged
Ami_Mommy
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2014 06:56:20 PM »

Hi!

Since you are familiar with crochet I think the best book for you would be more based on interest. Have you looked at the books called Zoomigurumi by amigurumipatterns website? I have not bought them but the designs are really great and I do own patterns by more than one of the featured designers. They are well written and so I imagine the book is as well.

I've been making amigurumi for years and I started with Creepy Cute Crochet and Elisabeth Doherty's book. While I love the designs I do not recommend those to begin. I went with Creepy Cute because of the size and simplicity but the way the patterns are written can be pretty confusing.

Happy crafting! Amigurumi is a lot of fun Smiley
THIS ROCKS   Logged

My Etsy : http://www.otakucrochet.etsy.com/
Blog: Otakucrochet.info
queenofcrows
Unrepentant Alistair/Jowan Whore

Ambiguous rubbish!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2014 11:49:08 PM »