A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 295,056
Currently Running With Scissors:
768 Guests and 28 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Recycled Christmas Cards  (Read 462 times)
Tags for this thread: recycled , christmas_card  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Helena Puck
Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: January 05, 2014 04:07:08 PM »

I started playing with my gingerbread punch and washi tape and came up with some simple cards for next year. I'm hoping to send the people's cards back to them in gingerbread form Smiley

Also, with my huge collection of remaining gingerbread shapes, I made gingerbread garland by sewing the gingerbread shapes with my sewing machine.

« Last Edit: January 05, 2014 04:14:46 PM by Helena Puck » THIS ROCKS   Logged

My Etsy Shop
Blog
pinterest

Open to trades for Smurfs, minions, and personal swaps
stillatthetop
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2014 04:14:15 PM »

Awww. What a special inspiring project to share. Those are darling. I also love to re-use cards. And turn them into special projects. I never thought to share them for the following year with the sender in mind. What a great idea!
People buy cards because they like them...then they give them all away. What a great thought to put them back to life and share them again. For the one who loved the image to start with. Giving back the love. How sweet.

~T
« Last Edit: January 05, 2014 04:16:48 PM by stillatthetop » THIS ROCKS   Logged

Wanting 6" x 6" I spy panels. For a quilt like this: