A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Did you know you can view all images posted by a member? Learn how here!
Total Members: 299,139
Currently Running With Scissors:
429 Guests and 7 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: bead/glass blowers can you direct me...  (Read 472 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

sweetyetevil
Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

View Profile WWW
« on: December 12, 2013 09:38:22 AM »

I had someone ask me about bead/glass blowing since they know I do crafts but I am clueless on this subject since I have never done it before. I told her I would ask here!
Where is/are great beginner website(s), book or brand products to try? How about some companies to check for products? Anything info you can provide will be appreciated! I fuse glass but am just a beginner myself and although blowing glass and making beads sounds cool I have plenty of other crafts I am tackling.  Grin

Thanks!!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

HSG
Global Moderator
Glass Crafts Moderator
Guest Blogger

Tutorial Contributor

Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

Oy Vey!

Margaritas & Facial Masks

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2013 05:53:54 PM »

Hi and glad you thought to ask here. Smiley

For someone who has no experience with lampwork, these are some ideas:
Watch this video on You Tube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5gAis42ZOes&feature=youtu.be

Track down more on the basics to see if after that the friend is still interested.