A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, remember that you can always click the Modify button to edit the post and add additional information.
Total Members: 308,216
Currently Running With Scissors:
328 Guests and 6 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Branding for your business  (Read 1997 times)
Tags for this thread: branding , logo , advertising  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

AnkCreative
« on: August 25, 2014 05:23:25 PM »

Hi everyone!

My name is Angela and I'm a graphic designer and an avid crafter (mostly block printing, card making, and designing my own wrapping paper.)

I'm doing a little branding research to try and see whether or not the crafting community is:

a) interested in branding themselves
b) if yes, what kinds of things do you need? (Logo, business cards, labels, stamps, tags, brochures... etc.)
c) and how much do you typically spend on branding yourselves?

Any feedback is really appreciated!
Thanks for your time  Smiley

THIS ROCKS   Logged
Chris in VT
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2014 04:42:55 AM »

As a professional full time crafter I found that for me, branding is not part of my business as I do craft fairs as 90% of my income. The other 10% comes from my website.

I do zero on Etsy or the other sites where I'm just one of 300,000 others. Studies show that only the top 2% actually can make a living from those places.