A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News: Craftster Best of 2014 have been announced!  Check out the winning projects here!
Total Members: 309,350
Currently Running With Scissors:
397 Guests and 19 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: 365 Days of Flora  (Read 401 times)
Tags for this thread: watercolor , flower  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

elliot_anne
« on: April 01, 2015 02:35:54 PM »

Haven't posted anything in a while, so this is a big picture dump (sorry in advance).

I've challenged myself to work on my watercolor skills (as in, I've never done watercolor before, though I have done other painting) this year, and am painting 365 Flora Watercolors. I started on March 12th, and am 20 days in. Here are my first 20. Smiley I will update this as I paint more.

1. Pink Puffy Flowers: This was my first watercolor painting. My mom used to paint with watercolors, and they are some of my favorite things she's ever made.

2. Blue-Green Sea Coral: First of a set of 3, with the other two blue-green sea plants.

3. Dandelions: I tried using the salt trick on the dandelion puffs. It didn't work out like I wanted...

4. Chili Peppers: I want to do some other foods/fruits/vegetables and make a kitchen series.

5. Blue-Green Sea Fern: Second of a set of 3, with numbers 2 and 8.

6. Clovers: Inspired by St. Patrick's Day, and my puppy dog, Clover.

7. Cherry Blossom Tree: This was a trial in a new technique for me. I actually really like how it turned out, even if it took forEVER to make (I have no patience).

8. Blue-Green Seaweed: Third of a set of 3, with numbers 2 and 5.