A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News 05/06/14: Craftster has gone mobile!  Read the big news here!
Total Members: 296,683
Currently Running With Scissors:
460 Guests and 15 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Being mindful of reality  (Read 1109 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

yellie

The sounds of war are drowned out by our heartbeat

View Profile WWW
« on: March 16, 2013 10:40:14 AM »

I am a full time grad student working part time. I don't often have time for crafting in addition to reading, research and writing papers. I have tried to find some instant gratification type crafts, but it's really not my style. I like things that take time, a lot of time, and a lot of effort.

How do you balance the rest of your life with your passion for crafting?
« Last Edit: March 16, 2013 10:47:38 AM by yellie » THIS ROCKS   Logged

the only comprehensible thing about the universe is that it's completely incomprehensible-Albert

Please vote for me to win a yoga scholarship by clicking the heart icon (ends 3/31):
http://www.findyoga.com/message-board/free-training-contest-317/set-an-intention-be-courageous-be-healthy-be-happy
MareMare
Global Moderator
Guest Blogger
Bath and Beauty Moderator

Tutorial Contributor

Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

Soapmakers do it with bubbles

Don't be a soap licker

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2013 09:51:48 PM »

Some weeks, I have to schedule crafting time in. It might mean going to bed later, or not going out as many nights, but I have to think ahead to plan for it!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Soaps by MareMare Blog Updated! 6/2