A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Curious if a project is for sale, or if someone wants to do a private swap with you?  Please Personal Message the member rather than posting on the thread.
Total Members: 298,051
Currently Running With Scissors:
465 Guests and 14 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Joining a YoYo Afghan  (Read 966 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

starsky
« on: January 31, 2013 03:30:42 PM »

Huh

I am very new to crochet. I can make washcloths and dishtowels, lumpy granny squares and Yoyos. I had a TON of random yarn left over from something else, and made like 100 yoyos. It DEFINITELY helped me even out my tension. But now I have 100 yoyos.

I would like to join them all into a blanket for my daughter, they're the perfect colors (I think) to join (and possible edge) with a nice warm wooly brown.

Anyway, the usual way I see people make yoyo afgahns is to either join as you go, or join in such a way that the afghan itself is very lacy and I don't really want that with a toddler. Does anyone have any other suggestions? The afghan doesn't even necessarily have to result in a square or rectangle. I just want it a bit more solid - more like when you join a bunch of granny squares. Except not.

I probably sound like a loon.

Anyway, if I can figure this out, I will have made my first "real" project so I am really super excited.

THIS ROCKS   Logged

Paper Quiller
Random Crafter
Brand new Crocheter and I LOVE it!

I am new on Ravelry!
Alexus1325
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2013 07:11:52 PM »