A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Need help? Click the HELP link at the top of the screen to read the docs or ask at the Help Desk.
Total Members: 300,899
Currently Running With Scissors:
365 Guests and 10 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Help! Trying to make Rei Ayanami Plugsuit... And failing T_T  (Read 2347 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

JudokaLilly
« on: January 29, 2013 01:22:26 AM »

Hey everyone! I'm new to craftster (though I've lurked for years lol!) and I need help! :c This is the cosplay that I'm trying to make:

It's Rei Ayanami's plugsuit from Neon Genesis Evangelion for those of you who are anime fans. Basically, I've got the bottom half done, but I have NO IDEA how to do the top! Here's what I've got so far...

Obviously I still need to add all the details to the pants. The bra part I have there has got to go. It's just not working for me. The bottom is a pair of pants (which still need to be taken in a bit more in order to make them skin tight) which I made out of the vinyl material. the torso is basically a 'bathing suit' that I made of the same material and am wearing over top of the pants. The shirt is a black rash guard that I used for judo for a while, but now it's too tight and no longer comfortable for throwing people. It works great for this, though! The reason I'm standing so funny is because I need to hold the back together since I didn't want to put the zipper in until I figured out what I was doing with the rest of the garment lol.