A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you have an idea for improving the Craftster swap process?  Suggest and discuss it here on the Talk About The Swap Process board.
Total Members: 296,390
Currently Running With Scissors:
787 Guests and 40 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Crochet Cherry Blossom Baby Blanket  (Read 11601 times)
Tags for this thread: blanket , cherry_blossom , flower , featured_project , craftster_best_of_2013  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

AliciaAdalaide
« on: January 11, 2013 03:09:07 PM »

This is my first time posting a completed project on Craftster, so hopefully I'm doing it correctly. (All of the links to the patterns that I used or was inspired by are at the bottom of this page for reference)

I did start this blanket following a pattern. I only got as far as the base of the pattern before I ran into trouble - I couldn't figure out how to make the crocheted tulips. Thankfully, I'd made about five million crocheted butterflies a year earlier and a friend suggested I sew the butterflies onto the blanket. However, I realized that if I cut the antenna off, they actually looked like flowers. Which made me feel a little less like a rebel. So, that's how the cherry blossom blanket came to be.