A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, remember that you can always click the Modify button to edit the post and add additional information.
Total Members: 302,732
Currently Running With Scissors:
644 Guests and 26 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Calculating Shipping  (Read 434 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

shadojake
« on: January 22, 2015 12:05:59 PM »

I am new to etsy and trying to figure shipping when using UPS.  I do custom travertine coasters.  Each set (4) weighs about 2.5 lbs.  To send one can cost upwards of $11.00-$15.00.

I sent three sets today for a total of about $14.00.  Yes, all three sets were in one box and the total was about $14.00.  How can I set up shipping in an accurate way on Etsy?  I really want to do this Etsy shop right.  I don't want to rip off customers when it comes to shipping.

I am not sure this is the place to ask this question.  If not, please direct me.

Thanks!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

God Bless,
Cindy

Given enough coffee, I could rule the world!
Chris in VT
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2015 03:13:37 AM »

Cindy, can you fit the tiles into the small Priority Mail boxes? Because it's one price no matter how much it weighs. It's under $5.95 to ship, and you can order the boxes free for however many you want at USPS.com. The size is 5-3/8" wide x 8-5/8" long x 1-5/8" deep.
And the carrier will pick them up too.

Here's a hint to get the sales. Up your price about $3 and advertise free shipping if the tiles fit in the box. Yeah, you're getting $3 less overall, but you'll get more orders.