A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 295,102
Currently Running With Scissors:
617 Guests and 13 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Raised diamond pattern in afghan - what stitch is it?  (Read 1092 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

callaphera
« on: August 12, 2012 02:28:35 PM »

I'm not a complete newbie at crocheting (although it did take me about twenty years before I finally figured it out lol). My grandma could crochet the most beautiful things, bed dolls, mittens, afghans, ducks that "pooped" jellybeans when you squeezed them (I will, eventually, get my hands on that pattern). My mom mainly does afghans, and I really want to figure out the technique or stitch she used, but I don't even know what to search to figure it out.