A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 300,875
Currently Running With Scissors:
544 Guests and 14 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: I need help finding a car seat cover pattern!  (Read 1633 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

amber.hope
« on: October 09, 2011 06:59:43 PM »

So I have been scouring the internet for a few months now for a pattern for a universal toddler car seat cover such as the ones above. I've found them for sale all over the place but I would rather make them myself. It looks simple enough but I just can't quite dissect how to make it. So if you know of any free tutorials or patterns out there could you please leave a link or if you think you may have an idea of how its made please help me out. Thank you so much all my craftster friends!!

P.S.
   I know about all the dangers of adding anything extra to a child's car seat so I really don't want yet another lecture about it, I just need help with a pattern. Sorry if that came off rude at all, thank you!
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011 03:17:23 PM by alteredmommy » THIS ROCKS   Logged

ScrappySue
Tutorial Contributor

Oh, not you. We named the monkey Jack.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2011 07:34:48 PM »

I dont have a pattern but I did have a sheepskin cover for mine.
I think if you measure the length and width, wrapping right over and under, add a seam allowance, of maybe 1 cm.
This will give you a basic rectangle shape, then round the edges. Sew elastic around the edge so it looks like a fitted sheet.