A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Did you know you can view all images posted by a member? Learn how here!
Total Members: 304,877
Currently Running With Scissors:
721 Guests and 22 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Scented Sachet DIY Tutorial  (Read 122 times)
Tags for this thread: sewing_project , tutorial , scented_sachet  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

CreativelyAB
« on: August 07, 2014 08:06:53 AM »

I posted this tutorial on my website with photos, but since I'm new here, I can only provide photo links for now. Since I'm new to writing tutorials, I would love feedback on this tutorial's ease of use. If you make any scented sachets using these instructions, please share that experience with me. Without further ado, here is my Scented Sachet DIY Tutorial:

Materials Needed:

Lightweight Fabric
Thread
Corner turners (I used chopsticks)
Rotary cutter
Sewing scissors
Measuring gauge
Straight pins
Fade away fabric marker
Seam ripper
Dried lavender buds ( cup, no more than cup)
Self-healing Cutting Mat
Iron
Ironing Board
*Funnel, or sheet of copy paper

Ive divided the instructions into four phases in hopes of making the directions simpler. Each phase has an accompanying series of images used to illustrate each point. Heres the first phase

PHASE ONE [Related photo: http://www.studio9thirteen.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/SewingFabricStripstoCreatePanels.jpg]
In the first phase of this sewing project, we want to measure, cut, and sew fabric strips to create panels as illustrated in the image above.