A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Craftster is for freely sharing how to make things! Don't post pics of things you sell in hopes of getting some sales or we'll have to bust out the LIMBO stick on you! Wink
Total Members: 300,901
Currently Running With Scissors:
486 Guests and 5 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: need pattern help  (Read 494 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

nummy_cupcake
« on: June 13, 2005 03:48:26 AM »

Hi there all,

I was wondering if someone could help me figure out some instructions. I'm pretty new at this and mind you, I've never done circular knitting, but though I might give it a try, so please forgive me if it seems like a dumb question. I was thinking of knitting the Danish Nattrjer top in the Winter 2005 issue of Interweave Knits.

This is what the directions say:
With 32" cir needle, CO 120 sts. Do not join. Purl 1 row. Work checkerboard patt as foll:

Row 1: (RS) *P2, k2; rep from *, end P0.
Row 2: K0, *p2, k2; rep from *.
Row 3: *K2, p2; rep from *, end K0.
Row 4: P0, *k2, p2; rep from *.

Repeat these 4 rows 2 more times, then work Rows 1 and 2 once more - 14 rows of checkerboard completed. 15 rows total from CO.
Questions
1. what does "P0" or "K0" stand for? Does it mean that I should not purl or knit? Why put it there to confuse and befuddle newbies like me?