A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you have a crafty tattoo?  We'd love to feature it in our Crafty Tattoos blog series!  Share it with us here!
Total Members: 297,457
Currently Running With Scissors:
721 Guests and 25 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Divination (marbles) bag  (Read 1029 times)
Tags for this thread: drawstring_bag  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Sonja_Amsterdam
Absolute beginner

Stopped trying, started doing.

View Profile
« on: May 31, 2011 05:08:41 AM »

I made this divination bag* for a friend of mine and wanted to share it with you guys/girls. It is a simple marbles bag pattern that is really one of the only things I can properly sew on my machine right now Wink The elephant was already on the fabric. The fabric was part of a big box of 'rags' picked up by my sister at a thrift store where she also bought me a second hand sewing box (you know, one of those old fashioned wooden ones with harmonica compartments). She used the rags as padding to transport the box. I loved the rags as much as the box:-) And I was dying to do something with the elephant fabric. The ribbon was leftover from a present I made for my mom a few years ago but it was just the right color.

Here's a shot of the fabric and the sewing box. In reality the fabric is a much richer green but I cannot seem to get it on camera... Angry