A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Did you know you can view all images posted by a member? Learn how here!
Total Members: 300,914
Currently Running With Scissors:
501 Guests and 9 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Gothic Revival Brownstone Matchbox  (Read 18303 times)
Tags for this thread: matchbox , miniature , featured_project  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

microjivvy
« on: March 17, 2011 03:48:39 PM »

After spending many hours perusing past matchbox swaps here on Craftster, I started playing with different methods of decorating matchboxes (and having a grand time of it). Just on my own, for nothing more than my own amusement and maybe a post for my blog. 

But I was quadruple excited new a new matchbox swap has started: http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=375686.0

I'm crossing my fingers that my current/first swap completes before all the slots are gone!

And all of this matchbox talk got me all nostalgic for a matchbox of my past.

Six years ago, I participated in a "decorate a matchbox" challenge.  When the deadline for the challenge came, I submitted an unfinished piece (bad time management skills, I haz 'em).  That bright gray base? That's a base coat, not a finish coat.  And there was going to be a stair rail on on steps. And there were the dollhouse size (1/12) table legs I was going to attach to the base to give it its own fancy little stand.

I still haven't finished it.   I hear you thinking, "it's been six years, surely you have had time!?"