A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 300,875
Currently Running With Scissors:
533 Guests and 14 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Noooo Craft Rage!! Craft Rage!!  (Read 725 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

pinkcatflower
« on: March 07, 2011 01:28:23 PM »

I have been trying to make this little stuffed dog from a calendar. 

As you can see, I started a topic cos I'm a beginner and I wasn't sure what I was doing.  Anyway, it says on the pattern "seam allowances not included".  Now, I took this to mean I had to add my own and painstakingly drew my own 6mm extra outline... 
So now I'm looking more closely at the pieces and they look a bit "fat"....some things aren't adding up....Okay so now I suspect they ARE included?!  But it doesn't state anywhere on the pattern what the seam allowance is!!

So let's see, if they aren't included that means "seam allowances not included" actually means "seam allowances not drawn on and you need to psychically guess what we made them to be"

Join me in my craft rage!! lol!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

I have a new blog: http://makingitwell.blogspot.com  I'd love for you to visit Smiley
gotgrey
Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

You are, which ever beast you choose to feed

Right and wrong are just words, it's what you do

View Profile available for personal swaps
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2011 02:18:02 PM »