A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Please remember to SEARCH before asking a question that may have already been answered. Thanks!
Total Members: 297,565
Currently Running With Scissors:
423 Guests and 10 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: You Can't Catch Me, I'm the Gingerbread Man - Garland  (Read 1690 times)
Tags for this thread: garland , gingerbread_man  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Banga
I'm made out of Laffy Taffy.

Back off man, I'm a scientist.

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: December 02, 2010 09:42:00 AM »

I never need an excuse to get crafty. I never need an excuse to eat cookies. When I get the opportunity to do both simultaneously, a happy girl am I. Archway Cookies is hosting a little photo challenge with my hero Babette of BakeSpace fame, so I had to throw my name in the hat. I scored a bulging box of holiday cookies from Archway with the instructions to create something that would capture the holidays and snap a photo. No baking required. Most of the cookies were too soft to use for any real crafting, since I wanted to make something that would last. No sense creating something I'll just have to toss! Luckily they were all good enough to eat, especially the Candy Cane flavor (which was gone in a day. Actually, hours.). The Gingerbread Men were the only cookies I thought might hold up, so this garland was born.

Want to make you own? Here's how:

Gingerbread Man Garland

What you'll need:
One bag of Archway Gingerbread Men
Spray Shellac or Lacquer
Mod Podge, Sparkle
E6000 craft adhesive aka the best stuff ever
1/2 inch Eye Pins
Baker's Twine