A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you have a crafty tattoo?  We'd love to feature it in our Crafty Tattoos blog series!  Share it with us here!
Total Members: 297,162
Currently Running With Scissors:
516 Guests and 18 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Undoing/Redoing Stitching advice?  (Read 1149 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

starwarspunk
« on: November 10, 2010 10:28:45 AM »

Hello everyone!  I am quite new to Craftster but after seeing all the impressive craftiness that takes place on this site, I am sure someone can help me! 

I am returning to an old 11 x 14 cross stitching project that I haven't touched in about 6 months and realized... the reason I haven't touched it in so long is because I messed up pretty badly. 

Somehow I ended up being off about 5 rows and I am not sure if I should try to work with what I have or undo all the stitches that should be 5 rows below (about 10 rows of stitches).  I am worried if I try to fudge it, my pattern will not fit properly on the fabric/or it will look goofy.  I am also worried that if I try to undo the thread it might damage the fabric since the stitches have been in place for so long.  Also, I stupidly left it in a hoop meaning I will have horrible crease marks once I take it off.

Does anyone have any advice they can offer to me, or should I hide this project again for another 6 months?
THIS ROCKS   Logged

kittykill
Global Moderator
Guest Blogger
Needlework Moderator
Occasions and Holidays Moderator

Tutorial Contributor

Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

I got 99 problems, but a stitch ain't one.