A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: If you see a project that you think is awesome and deserves to be a featured project, you can click the THIS ROCKS button to nominate it!
Total Members: 297,696
Currently Running With Scissors:
522 Guests and 16 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: World of Warcraft Draenei  (Read 11949 times)
Tags for this thread: wow , costume , world_of_warcraft , craft_challenge_56_entries  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Ailuromancy
« on: November 04, 2010 08:41:09 PM »

First time posting on the site, so pardon me if I muck it up a bit. =x Also, since this is my first time posting (spent a long time lurking ... I'm kind of shy), I'm not allowed to post a picture! But I can link, so I'll have to do that.

This year for Halloween I worked my butt off to pull together a costume I've mentally constructed in my mind for years. Draenei! From World of Warcraft.

1. chain lightning?!

2. moar lightning?  

3. dedairhax (for those that play and know the awkward shape draenei take upon dying)

4. chillin' and chattin'

5. profile

I made the hooves, tail, horns and face tendrils. The clothing portions were altered; leggings that I trimmed and embellished, etc. The bodice was an old costume piece that's been stored in boxes with all my other costume pieces from ages past.

I did have a little help, so hopefully that's not a disqualifying factor. But the honest truth is using fiberglass resin and fabric is very messy and it was impossible for me to work on the boots without another pair of hands to help hold things steady.