A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Did you know you can view all images posted by a member? Learn how here!
Total Members: 302,574
Currently Running With Scissors:
660 Guests and 25 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Unpaid Order - What to Do?  (Read 1100 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Xiphoid Process
« on: July 15, 2010 03:44:55 PM »

Right, so I'm really new to Etsy and to running a business with clients other than friends/friends of friends and so I'm a little confused about what to do in this situation. I didn't want to post this on the Etsy forums because I didn't want to accidentally offend the person involved...I want to handle this as best as possible and so I was hoping for some advice on what to do!

So, here's what has happened so far:
I had a one-of-a-kind hat listed in my shop. A customer bought the hat, provided all the shipping information, but didn't pay. The day after I received a message from the customer, saying that they had read somewhere in my listing that it was supposed to take 4 weeks to make the hat, and that they didn't want to purchase it if it wasn't the OOAK hat listed in the title.