A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, it's easier for people to discover it if you choose a great title for your thread.
Total Members: 296,663
Currently Running With Scissors:
616 Guests and 19 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: cooking with children.  (Read 504 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Symmentha
« on: October 17, 2010 05:26:22 AM »

Just wondering if anyone would be so kind as to share some super simple, but healthy recipes that I could make with 2-3-4 year olds. Im studying childcare, and considering the obesity epidemic everything has to be aimed at healthy eating and I also want the kids to be able to do most of the 'work' obv with supervision, however Im really struggling with recipes. Even stuff I can adapt so its simpler for kiddies would be great. Thanks in advance. Smiley
THIS ROCKS   Logged
TroubleT
Tutorial Contributor

Friend of Craftster Friend of Craftster

No try, just do.

I'm the Irish Latina Ninja!

View Profile available for personal swaps
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2010 05:57:13 AM »

Here are a few recipes that my kids love:

Sandwich rolls - tortillas, lunch meat, cheese, lettuce, mayo or garden vegetable cream cheese

Fruit salad - mix grapes, pineapple, apples (pre chopped) and coconut flakes (actually you can change the fruits up as needed)

Ants on a log - spread smooth peanut butter on celery sticks (the log) and put raisins in the peanut butter (to become the ants) **This might not work due to peanut allergy but if you can do it, the kids will love them!**