A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you have an idea for improving the Craftster swap process?  Suggest and discuss it here on the Talk About The Swap Process board.
Total Members: 297,147
Currently Running With Scissors:
485 Guests and 22 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: A nice way to finish the back of an embroidery hoop.  (Read 17455 times)
Tags for this thread: embroidery_hoop , tutorial , embroidery  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

onegroovyday
Tutorial Contributor

"UNLESS"

View Profile WWW
« on: September 11, 2010 05:57:43 AM »

I am new to embroidery, and when leaving it in the hoop for display, I really didn't like the way the back looked (even if its against the wall). I am in the hoopla swap and searched all over for different ways to finish the back of the hoop, but wasn't really happy with any of them.  I woke up one morning, after dreaming about it, and knew just what I wanted to do.....I'm not sure if its been done before, but I know I didn't run across it anywhere.  My partner in the hoopla swap received her hoop yesterday and in the thread a few people asked how I did the back...I didn't take in progress pictures of what I sent, but lastnight I finished another hoop I already had....... . so without babbling anymore.... here it is....

from my big mess, to a nice finished look.....

pick out your fabric for the back, 2 pieces, right sides together. and trace the inside of your hoop.