A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you know about all of these Craftster features?
Total Members: 304,873
Currently Running With Scissors:
698 Guests and 27 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Cheap meals for students...that don't involve ramen?  (Read 6909 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

astrangeone
The Paper Alchemist

Fueled by the scent of rubber shavings....

View Profile WWW
« on: September 03, 2010 04:17:00 PM »

....so, I'm a student, but my food budget has been severely *fuct* up.  I blame gifts for a wedding, planning on being a bridesmaid, and general craziness.  (Also, yarn addiction...)

So...any tips?

I have access to a full kitchen with an oven.  I'm also bringing a rice cooker, and a decent pot of rice.  (I also have peanut butter at the moment...so my first month is going to be interesting...)
THIS ROCKS   Logged

I handcarve stamps, knit and have organic catnip.

Got shopping?:  http://www.shophandmade.com/Store/Madstamps

Personal Swapping...activated!

Looking for:  ATCs, some dry non-sanded grout mix

Got a 3DS?  I can clear save data from your games!  (Including RE Mercs 3D.)
KristyDi
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2010 05:00:04 PM »

This is one of my go to low budget meals.

Taco Soup

2C chicken broth (or water w/ bullion)
1C salsa
1 can refried beans
1 can corn
pack of taco seasoning
cubed or shredded chicken if you have it