A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, it's easier for people to discover it if you choose a great title for your thread.
Total Members: 296,759
Currently Running With Scissors:
592 Guests and 31 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: orange and yellow tail poi (tutorial included)  (Read 3550 times)
Tags for this thread: tutorial  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

N30Nb100d
« on: June 29, 2010 10:37:22 PM »

I've been spinning poi for a few years now, usually using LED lights or glowsticks, but I decided I needed a pair I could use during the day and that would be safer for learning new tricks.
These are based on a pair one of my friends had purchased. I saw them once and sort of winged it to make my own after that Tongue They're tennis balls with nylon covers and removable tails for when they get in the way (attached with velcro). I wish they glowed under blacklight but even though the colors are really bright, they don't... I also didn't really have orange or yellow thread at the time so I went with navy blue for contrast  Cheesy

I do have in-progress pics, so if anyone is interested, let me know and I can put together a tutorial. They're pretty simple to make.

Thanks for looking! comments, questions, crit. are all welcome!
« Last Edit: July 15, 2010 08:44:04 PM by N30Nb100d » THIS ROCKS   Logged
EvergreenEffect
The tide of Evergreen

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2010 12:27:26 AM »

I haven't seen these since I was a kid - these are awesome sauce.

I think the only way to make these any cooler would be to put a strobe ball in it for playing with at night.