A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you have a crafty tattoo?  We'd love to feature it in our Crafty Tattoos blog series!  Share it with us here!
Total Members: 297,167
Currently Running With Scissors:
601 Guests and 18 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: New to Melbourne!!  (Read 856 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

renewstudios
« on: June 29, 2010 06:25:29 AM »

Hi Everyone!
I'm relatively new to Melbourne and am trying to find an art/craft show in the area (willing to travel a bit!) I was thinking about nabbing a table at a flea market or something to get started...I know that craft show rentals can sometimes be expensive...the trouble with a flea market is that it may or may not reach the customer that I need to sell to! Anywho...anyone know of local happenings that I could get into? Or how easy do you think it would be to get together with fellow crafters and start a small "show" together somewhere? =)

I make jewelry/accessories from recycled/re-purposed materials!

« Last Edit: June 29, 2010 06:26:51 AM by renewstudios » THIS ROCKS   Logged
HisTechnoAngel
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2010 12:03:07 AM »

hi! welcome to the area... I live in palm bay. I dunno of any real major craft fairs in our area. The farmers/flea market started back up in palm bay... it's less than $30... i cant remember specifics though.
THIS ROCKS   Logged
king3419
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2010 07:35:39 AM »