A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you have an idea for improving the Craftster swap process?  Suggest and discuss it here on the Talk About The Swap Process board.
Total Members: 297,126
Currently Running With Scissors:
538 Guests and 25 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: New to Birmingham!  (Read 2355 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

StarsandRobots
« on: June 14, 2009 06:56:18 AM »

Hi!  I am new to Craftster and I am new to Alabama.  I live in Charleston SC, and will be moving to the Homewood/Mountainbrook area by the first of July.  I have one craft fair under my belt (Crafty Feast, Columbia,SC) and have done a local weekly market (Starving Artists, Charleston)  I am brand new at this!  I was wondering if anyone local and crafty has the downlow on any Craft Markets, Fairs, etc. locally or regionally?  I am trying to find websites with info, but after spending three and a half hours looking at Comic Con events around the country, I throw in the towel and I CRY FOR HELP!  (I mean, Comic Con would be awesome, but I don't think I can make it to California or Connecticut anytime soon!)  any advice?  Alos up for meeting crafty friends, I have a one year old, and am expecting number two in early November.  (Anyone know a good OBGYN who does VBACs?) I sew, I make plush recycled robots and Kissng Star pillows.  Some kid clothing too.  I tend to talk type too much! Thanks! 
THIS ROCKS   Logged
eukarya
Freelance Artist and Maker of Crafty Things

Crazy loves me!

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2009 05:39:35 PM »

Hiya!